top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJared Knobloch

Semester Update -- 10/2/23

Almost halfway through the semester. Senioritis is slowly creeping in, but as the saying goes, "finish strong." So far I have been learning about media law and ethics, beat reporting and digital journalism. Specifically for my JMS 430 course, the semester project I decided on was the feature story on SDSU standout Lamont Butler. The idea is that as all sports fans know, we like to rank the all time best players. I'm just making the case for Butler to be there. The only thing I question as a Student Journalist is how difficult will it be to get ahold of sources for the story, as student athletes are SO busy! Guess I'll just have to try and find out. Till next time when I hopefully have a more fleshed out rough draft.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanksgiving Update

Just a quick update -- the story was turned in on time, and I had a fun time writing it. Posted somewhere around here in early december,...

Comentários


bottom of page